Google will now auto-delete location and search history by default

In 2019 Google rolled out a way to automatically delete data points which Google uses it to target ads. Starting today, those settings will be on by default for new users. Google will set web and app searches to auto-delete after 18 months even if users take no action at all it is applicable to Google maps and Youtube.

Total
1
Shares