How to Delete or restore your photos & videos

  • After five years of offering unlimited free photo backups at “high quality,” Google announces Google T.V, helps you easily browse and discover what to watch
  • Google chrome cast with Google T.V announced
  • Google Photos will start charging for storage once more than 15 gigs on the account have been used.
  • All photos and documents uploaded before June 1st will not count against that 15GB cap
  • Only photos uploaded after June 1st will begin counting against the cap.

Delete your photos & videos

Android

  1. On your Android phone open the Google Photos app.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple photos.
  4. Tap on Trash.
  5. To delete permanently, In the top right, tap More Delete from the device.

Note:

  • If you delete an item from your Android device without it being backed up, it will stay in your trash for 60 days.
  • If you see a photo or video in Google Photos that you think you deleted, it might be on a removable memory card. To delete it, use your device’s gallery app.

On computer

  1. On your computer, go to photos.google.com.
  2. Point at the item you want to delete. At the top left, click Select.
  3. At the top right, click Trash and then Move to trash.
  4. To delete permanently, Point at the item you want to permanently delete. At the top left, click Select.
  5. At the top right, click Delete Permanently and then Delete.

On Apple devices

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Photos app.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Touch and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple items.
  4. At the top, tap Trash.
  5. To delete permanently
  6. Select the items you want to delete from your iPhone or iPad.
  7. In the top right, tap More  Delete from the device.

Restore your photos & videos

Google Photos

Computer

  1. On your computer, go to photos.google.com.
  2. On the left, click Trash.
  3. Place your cursor over the photo or video you want to restore, then click Select.
  4. At the top right, click Restore and then Restore. That photo or video will be restored to your Google Photos Account and added back into any albums it was in.

On Android and iPhones

  1. On your iPhone or Android, open the Google Photos app.
  2. At the bottom, tap Library  Trash.
  3. Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.
  4. At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back
  5. Note: If a deleted photo or video isn’t in the trash, you can’t restore it. You won’t be able to restore a photo if:
    1. You moved it to trash more than 60 days ago.
    2. You moved it to trash, then emptied your trash.
    3. You permanently deleted it from your trash.
    4. You permanently deleted it from your device’s Gallery app, without backing it up first.
Total
0
Shares