Apple has added a service that lets you automatically transfer photos, videos, and albums from your iCloud Photo Library to Google Photos. Users can request to transfer a copy of your iCloud Photos—photos and videos associated with your Apple ID—to another service.
Note: This service is initially available to customers in Australia, Canada, the European Union, Iceland, Liechtenstein, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States for transfers to Google Photos.
How To Transfer Your iCloud Photos To Google Photos
- Sign in with your Apple ID at privacy.apple.com.
- Click on Request to transfer a copy of your data.
- Click on the Select a destination drop-down box.
- Select Google Photos.
- you’ll be asked to sign in to your Google account to start the transfer.
- Make sure that your Google announces Google T.V, helps you easily browse and discover what to watch
- Google chrome cast with Google T.V announced
- Google account is having free space to transfer photos.
- You’ll receive email notification of your transfer request and another email when your transfer is complete. If you cancel your transfer request before it’s complete, and some photos or videos have already been transferred, they remain in Google Photos. You can check the status of your request at privacy.apple.com/account.
Key points about Transferring your Photos
- Only content stored in iCloud Photos* is transferred. Photos and videos are transferred either in the original format or in industry-standard formats that are easy to open and read.
- The transfer includes copies of photos and videos that you store in iCloud Photos, associated with your Apple ID. Formats include: .jpg, .png, .webp, .gif, some RAW files, .mpg, .mod, .mmv, .tod, .wmv, .asf, .avi, .divx, .mov, .m4v, .3gp, .3g2, .mp4, .m2t, .m2ts, .mts, and .mkv files.
- Only the most recent edit of the photo is transferred and not the original version. Duplicates appear as just one photo.
- Whenever possible, photos are transferred with their albums. Videos are transferred separately, without their albums.
- Once transferred to Google, the filenames of albums and videos start with “Copy of.”
- Some content—including shared albums, smart albums, photo stream content, live photos, some metadata, and photos and videos stored in other folders or locations—is not transferred at all.
Apple says The transfer process takes between three and seven days. We use this time to verify that the request was made by you, and to make the transfer.