Twitter Block is a feature that helps you control how you interact with other accounts on Twitter. This feature helps users in restricting specific accounts from contacting them, seeing their Tweets, and following them.
- How to deactivate your Twitter account
- How to mute accounts on Twitter like a pro
- How to block, Unblock, Mute accounts and followers on Twitter
- Twitter will turn off threaded replies as made it harder to read conversations
More Info about Twitter Block
- According to Twitter, Accounts you have blocked cannot follow you, and you cannot follow an account you have blocked.
- Blocking an account you are currently following will cause you to unfollow that account (and them to unfollow you). If you decide to unblock that account, you will have to follow that account again.
- Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).
- If you block an account and they choose to report your account, any of your Tweets that directly mention them will be available for them to view and attach during the reporting process.
- You will not receive notifications from accounts you block, or accounts that you do not follow who mention you in conversations started by accounts that you block. You will, however, see notifications from accounts you follow when they mention you in a conversation started by an account you block. If you’d like to view all of your mentions, you can do so by searching your username.
How to block a Twitter account
Blocked accounts cannot:
- Follow you
- View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them)
- Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter
- Send Direct Messages to you
- View your following or followers lists, likes or lists when logged in on Twitter
- View a Moment you’ve created when logged in on Twitter
- Add your Twitter account to their lists
- Tag you in a photo
To block from a Tweet
- Click the icon located at the top of a Tweet from the account you wish to block.
- Click Block, and then select Block to confirm.
To block from a profile
- Go to the profile page of the account you wish to block.
- Click the more icon on their profile page.
- Select Block from the menu.
- Click Block to confirm.
To unblock a Twitter account:
- Visit the blocked account’s profile on Twitter.
- Click or tap the Blocked button.
- Confirm you wish to unblock the account by selecting Unblock on Twitter for iOS, and Yes on Twitter for Android.
How do I know if I have blocked someone?
When you visit the profile of an account you have blocked, the Follow button will be replaced by a Blocked button.
The Tweets of an account you have blocked are hidden when you visit their profile. However, you can see the Tweets from that account by clicking the Yes, view profile button.